top colleges online ug form
top colleges online pg form
top colleges online pg form

College Minutes of Meeting

Board of Governors

The College is governed by the Board of Governors, the highest statutory body.

The Board of Governors comprises the following members:

Smt. Janki Devi

Chairperson Cambridge Trust of India

Mr. Avisekh Singh

Secretary, Cambridge Trust of India

Dr. Pallavi Singh

Joint Secretary, Cambridge Trust of India

Mr. Navneet Kumar Singh

Treasurer, Cambridge Trust of India

Sri R. R. Prasad IPS (Rtd)

Ex. D.G.P

Dr. V.P.R. Venkat

Chief Administrative Officer, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai

Dr. Manju Jyotsana

Professor & Head, Deptt. Of Hindi, Ranchi University, Ranchi

Dr. P.S. Sharma

Principal, Kamla Nehru Inter College, Ranchi.

Nominee of Regional Committee


Nominee of Affiliating University


Technical Education ( Higher Technical Education & Skill Development , Govt. Of Jharkhand , Nepal House , Doranda , Ranchi )


BIT Sindri



Prof.(Dr.) A. Bhattacharyya

Dean (Faculty) & Coordinator (T&P) C.I.T., Ranchi

Dr. Navin Kumar Sinha

Professor, Deptt of Physics C.I.T., Ranchi.

Mrs. Rasika Navneet Singh

Assistant Professor, Deptt of Computer Science Engg. C.I.T., Ranchi.

Academic Council

Academic Council of the institute has been reconstituted as per guidelines of U.G.C. The composition is as follows:


Principal, CIT Ranchi

Dr. Pallavi Singh

Joint Secretary

All HODs of the Institute


Dr. Pawan Kumar, Deptt. of E.C.E.


Prof. Ritesh Kumar, Deptt. of C.S.E.


Mr. Rajiv Gupta, Team Leader, Pricewaterhouse Coppers Member (VRS from Commercial Taxes Department, Govt. of Jharkhand)


Mr. Bipin Kumar, Advocate, Jharkhand High Court


Dr. Manju Jyotsna
Former Member, Bihar State University Service Commission


Prof. (Dr.) Balram Singh
Professor, Deptt. of Civil Engg., B.I.T., Mesra


Prof. K. P. Dutta
Asst. Professor, Deptt. of E.C.E.

Member Secretary

Distinguished Nominees
Three nominees of the University (to be nominated)

The term of the nominated members shall be two years from the date of notification.