top colleges online ug form
top colleges online pg form
top colleges online pg form


The College is governed by the Board of Management, the highest statutory body. Its membership is as per UGC guidelines.

The Planning and Monitoring Board meets periodically, reviews the progress made on implementation of policies, and develops strategic plans for the College.

The Finance Committee monitors the flow of funds and approves the budget for the University. The audited statement of accounts for the University comes under the scrutiny of this committee.

The Academic Council, the largest statutory body of the University, is responsible for ensuring high quality standards of educational programs. It has members from renowned institutions and well-known organisations who advise in framing Regulations, Curriculum and Syllabi for the programs offered at CIT. The Vice Chancellor is the Chairman of this Council.

Each faculty has a Board of Studies whose members are domain experts from the industry and other renowned institutions and from within, giving directions for any changes required for the success of the academic programs.

Organizational Structure:

Board of Governors

The College is governed by the Board of Governors, the highest statutory body.

The Board of Governors comprises the following members:

Smt. Janki Devi

Chairperson Cambridge Trust of India

Mr. Avisekh Singh

Secretary, Cambridge Trust of India

Dr. Pallavi Singh

Joint Secretary, Cambridge Trust of India

Mr. Navneet Kumar Singh

Treasurer, Cambridge Trust of India

Sri R. R. Prasad IPS (Rtd)

Ex. D.G.P

Dr. V.P.R. Venkat

Chief Administrative Officer, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai

Dr. Manju Jyotsana

Professor & Head, Deptt. Of Hindi, Ranchi University, Ranchi

Dr. P.S. Sharma

Principal, Kamla Nehru Inter College, Ranchi.

Nominee of Regional Committee, AICTE
Nominee of Affiliating University

BIT Sindri

Prof.(Dr.) A. Bhattacharyya

Dean (Faculty) & Coordinator (T&P) C.I.T., Ranchi

Dr. Navin Kumar Sinha

Professor, Deptt of Physics C.I.T., Ranchi.

Mrs. Rasika Navneet Singh

Assistant Professor, Deptt of Computer Science Engg. C.I.T., Ranchi.

Ex-Officio Member

Technical Education ( Higher Technical Education & Skill Development , Govt. Of Jharkhand , Nepal House , Doranda , Ranchi )

Member Secretry

Cambridge Institute of Technology, Ranchi


Academic Council

Academic Council of the institute has been reconstituted as per guidelines of U.G.C. The composition is as follows:


Principal, CIT Ranchi

Dr. Pallavi Singh

Joint Secretary

All HODs of the Institute


Dr. Pawan Kumar, Deptt. of E.C.E.


Prof. Ritesh Kumar, Deptt. of C.S.E.


Mr. Rajiv Gupta, Team Leader, Pricewaterhouse Coppers Member (VRS from Commercial Taxes Department, Govt. of Jharkhand)


Mr. Bipin Kumar, Advocate, Jharkhand High Court


Dr. Manju Jyotsna
Former Member, Bihar State University Service Commission


Prof. (Dr.) Balram Singh
Professor, Deptt. of Civil Engg., B.I.T., Mesra


Three nominees of the University (to be nominated)


Prof. K. P. Dutta
Asst. Professor, Deptt. of E.C.E.

Member Secretary


The term of the nominated members shall be two years from the date of notification.